MVSD Communities

Mountain View School Division is located on Treaty 2 and Treaty 4 lands, the original lands of the Anishinaabek, Ininiwak and Dakota peoples, and the homeland of the Métis Nation.
The seven welcoming communities that make up Mountain View School Division are located in Manitoba’s scenic Parkland Region. Surrounded by rich, productive farmland, this area also boasts woodlands, lakes and escarpments that make it a perfect destination for outdoor adventure. The area is also home to numerous festivals, arts and culture and an abundance of community events to keep people entertained year-round. 
Our schools, sixteen in total, remain at the heart of the community. Mountain View School Division’s caring teachers and innovative classrooms ensure students reach their full potential. You will appreciate the safety, warmth and sense of belonging that comes with living and working in one of our seven communities. 
Dauphin is the largest community within our division, with Roblin being the next largest.  Five smaller school communities in close proximity to either Dauphin or Roblin include: Ochre River, Winnipegosis, Ethelbert, Gilbert Plains and Grandview.   
Mountain View School Division has a diverse and complex public education system with an annual enrolment of approximately 3,100 students. Due to the large geographical nature of the division, approximately 1,500 students are transported to schools on 41 division buses. 
We invite you to find out more about our schools and what our communities have to offer by clicking on the links in the right menu bar!